Some schools in the region are closed. Click here for a full list.


Appalachian Wireless Banner

Not logged in // Login // Sign up


Floyd election filings continued

Judge Court of Appeals Division One: Sara Combs of Stanton

Judge Court of Appeals Division Two: Janet Stumbo of Prestonsburg and W. Kent Varney of Pikeville,

State Representative 95th district (Democrat), Gregory D. Stumbo of Prestonsburg

U.S. Representative 5th District (Democrat), Billy Ray Wilson of London and Kenneth S. Stepp of Manchester

U.S. Representative 5th District (Republican), Harold "Hal" Rogers of Somerset

U.S. Senator (Democrat), Tom Recktenwald of Louisville, Alison Lundergan Grimes of Lexington, Burrel Charles Farnsley of Louisville and Gregory Brent Leichty of Louisville

U.S. Senator (Republican), Matt Bevin of Louisville, Mitch McConnell of Louisville, James Bradley Copas of Lexington, Chris Payne of Salvisa and Shawna Sterling of Sharpsburg

Filed under: Floyd Co. | Kentucky | Politics | Around the region


Log in


Username is required.


Password is required.

Forgot password?